Emily Owens, M.D. 1×13 (Series Finale) | Emily… and the Leap

Hello everybody! Since I have yet to find something to talk about in this blog, I chose to talk about, yet again, another TV series. Hopefully, this blog will not be solely about my TV series rants. Anyway, I watched the season finale of Emily Owens, M.D. once again, and of course, the reactions flooded back to me.

Don’t you just hate it when a network just cancels a show because of its poor ratings? These networks are just so profit-oriented. I get it, they make shows to earn money but what about those people who actually found the show substantial and entertaining? What about those people who stuck by the show and waited for some progress? I, for one, have waited for the plot to reach its peak, which is, to see Emily Owens’ love life thrive. But what did they do? They cancelled it, left us hanging by a thread. It was just 13 episodes. They didn’t even bother finishing the whole first season! Come on, no one bought it when they said that the 13th episode was the season finale. Everybody knew it was the mid-season finale. It wasn’t supposed to end there.

Who did Emily choose in the end? We’re clearly clueless. The supposedly “season finale” ended just like how Hart of Dixie Season 1 ended. But the difference is, Hart of Dixie actually renewed for 2nd season, and there were explanations as to how things ended up the way they did. However, Emily Owens, M.D. ended tragically. When I finished watching the episode, I felt like I was robbed—robbed of a proper ending.

I know probably everyone has been shipping Will & Emily for the last couple of episodes BUT

On a personal note, I think that Will is a douchebag. Yes, he might be outrageously goodlooking, smart, sexy, hot, etc but clearly, he is a huge douchebag. Emily confesses to liking him but he rejects her. What else? He dates her high school nemesis. Now that Emily has clearly moved on with some guy, meaning, he’s no longer in the center of attention of Emily, he feels bad and his ego is hurt. He only wants her because someone else wants her too, period.

Towards the end of the season, Emily and Micah have this huge emotional connection, which I adored so much. Not to mention, the very romantic, surprising kiss outside the bar under the stars. Plus, the talk in the Records Room…Emily and Micah are the thing. But you all saw the ending, Emily and Will went homerun. What is up with that? I was actually pissed. They all robbed us of a good ending.

Seriously? Is the network just going to think that the show is open-ended and that we can just go with our lives not knowing who Emily actually ended up with? Is it a show where you just imagine what happened in the end? They should’ve given the show a try. It’s actually a very informative, interesting and funny show unlike other superficial shows like Glee, The Carrie Diaries (sorry) and etc.

There could’ve been more to the story. I’m just terribly sad that for the rest of my life, I will never know who she ended up with. Haha. Oh well…

I guess it’s a good thing that we were able to see the two sides of the story. We both saw how Emily would be with Micah and Will. I guess I could live with that. I’ll always remember Micah as the Greek guy from Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants and Will as the Wade’s hot brother from Hart of Dixie.

One thought on “Emily Owens, M.D. 1×13 (Series Finale) | Emily… and the Leap

Leave a Reply

