Perks of Being a Wallflower

20130408-020941.jpg

We are infinite.
We accept the love we think we deserve.

Finally! After what seemed like forever, I finally found time to watch Perks of Being a Wallflower. And I have nothing but great things to say about it. Normally I’d say that books are better than their film adaptations but this one is an exception. I enjoyed the movie so much better.

It’s funny because the author, Stephen Chbosky, both wrote the screenplay and directed the movie. Why, isn’t he a talented man?

I’ll have to say the movie couldn’t have been so much better. Casting was perfect. Logan Lerman is just perfect for the role and so is Emma Watson. I’ll admit, Emma Watson is just good at everything she does. She’s perfect. The plot was very true to the book, every essential detail in the book was in the film. Music was great, setting was awesome.

I guess I’ll have to put this one in my most favorite movies of all time list.

Leave a Reply

