The Selfish Things I Will Do If I Become A Vampire

Imagine the Salvatore Brothers cornering you in a dark alleyway – they want your blood and they are giving you something in exchange – immortality. What would be the first thing you would do if you had all the time in the world?

I know that vampirism is sensationalized by media and literature nowadays. No sane person would actually want to suck life out of other people, right? (Right?) Even if it means being able to live forever. But it’s fun to think about being in a vampire’s shoes.

So, what would you do? In the context of The Vampire Diaries wherein vampires have immortality, extraordinary strength, the ability to compel humans, it would be very possible to achieve world peace, end world hunger and all that….but think of the selfish things.

1. I will travel the world.
It would be very possible for me to travel the world. I would have no fear of going to places that are so strange to me because I’m invincible. I’d just compel the cabin crew to get me a seat in their First Class cabin and attend to all my needs.

2. I will study in the best universities.
#nerdalert No kidding. I’ve always wanted to study in universities I just see in the movies. Not everyone actually has money and enough brain cells to survive Harvard or Johns Hopkins. Aside from that, if I had all the time in the world, I can get a lot (A LOT) of degrees and masterals and doctorates! Living the dream!

3. I will stalk my favorite celebrities.
No shame. I’m really curious about Hollywood celebrities’ real life. I don’t mean Kardashian crap. I mean like Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt’s daily family life or maybe watch Zayn Malik sleep…I don’t know?!

4. I will drive the heck out of a sportscar.
I’ve always wondered what sportscars are doing in traffic-jammed highways. You wouldn’t get a lot of use out of them anyway but if you don’t fear death, you can drive a Maserati 150mph without even breaking a sweat.

5. Talk to random people.
I just want to talk to different kinds of people and make them reveal to me their deepest and darkest secrets. Sometimes the kind-looking ones have the darkest souls..

Leave a Reply

