Watching 1D & 5SOS Live!

 

 

Where We Are Tour Manchester Stage

I have received the best 18th birthday gift a girl could ever ask for. I was able to travel to UK and watch One Direction & 5 Seconds of Summer up close. I don’t think I could ever ask for a better present.

When I booked my plane tickets, I immediately bought a Early Bird VIP ticket for the Where We Are Tour concert in Manchester. I didn’t even know if I would be granted a UK visa so it was a long shot. I was ecstatic when everything was all set – plane tickets, UK visa and bus tickets to Manchester.

The journey to being in the front row was a very difficult one. It didn’t come to me on a silver platter. First, I had to come all the way from London to Manchester very early. We left at 1 in the morning and arrived at Manchester at around 7. The travel was exhausting because it was a bus ride and there were no stopovers. I arrived at Etihad Stadium at around 9 and I was bummed because the box office was still closed and there were people already lined up for the Early Bird section. At around 9:30, a security staff informed me that the box office was already open so I ran my ass to pick up my tickets and went back to the queue.

It was hell queuing with a bunch of other girls you don’t know. It was very cold and I was very hungry towards the afternoon. I was sitting on the ground and I couldn’t do anything besides sit there. It was probably the most boring moment of my life.

At around 4pm, everyone was already panicking. The souvenir merchandises and wristbands were being given away already and some people who were way at the end of the queue were trying to push themselves into the front. Everyone was pissed already (especially me because I was there very early and I didn’t want my sacrifice to go to waste) but thank God, the venue staff were fair enough to pinpoint those people who actually arrived first. I was able to enter the stadium at around 4:45pm and I was leaning on the barriers. It was surreal. I did it.

It’s the best concert I have ever been to. It’s priceless and no money could amount to the experience I gained. I was able to see the boys up close! It was an amazing night.

Below are some pictures from the show:

 

Luke Hemmings
Luke Hemmings
Michael Clifford
Michael Clifford

 

Ashton Irwin
Ashton Irwin
Zayn Malik
Zayn Malik
Niall Horan
Niall Horan

 

Niall & Louis
Niall & Louis
Niall and Harry laugh together
Niall and Harry 

Confetti

Leave a Reply

